Consolation

Consolation

Red-wing perched,
seemingly suspended,
on a tall grass,
gauges my approach
along the shore

Camera in hand,
my attention focused
on the rising sun,
I turn to the reeds
at the sound of its trill

Warm glow of morning light
provides a stunning image,
my lens now turned
to capture the beauty
of this perfect pose

Patience exhausted,
red-wing takes flight
before my lens can focus,
leaving the rising sun
as consolation

 

NaPoWriMo2015_30

One thought on “Consolation

  1. Pingback: Post NaPoWriMo2015 | rivrvlogr

Leave a Reply

