The Infirmity of Memory

The Infirmity of Memory

each recall, a telling

each telling, an edit

telling indeed,
the evolution of details

the essence of each
reminiscence

strengthened

diminished

fondness fostered
when prolonged

distress
eased over time

memories

embedded
yet elusive

As much as I enjoy the work of the poets I’ve found here on WordPress,
I also appreciate how their poetry can send my mind on to seemingly
unrelated tangents.  This poem came to me after reading Yarns, by Ben Naga.


3 thoughts on “The Infirmity of Memory

Leave a Reply

