Breathe

Breathe from Ken / rivrvlogr on Vimeo.

Breathe

I accept the matters haunting my soul
While bathing in those that soothe it
Cool the fever of distress
Prevent the advance of darkness
With a light both bright and soothing
As I watch it pass over me in waves

 

The five word prompts for The Secret Keeper’s Weekly Word Prompt #28 are wave, cool, prevent, bright and watch.
I’ve made poetry videos in the past, but this is my first attempt to embed a video at WordPress.  The footage is of the Lake Ontario shore at Fort Niagara, January 11, 2012.

5 thoughts on “Breathe

Leave a Reply

