NaPoWriMo 2016

This blog started in 2014 as a way to participate in National Poetry Writing Month (NaPoWriMo), and, as my posts show, poetry has been my main focus. It should come as no surprise, then, that I will give NaPoWriMo another go in 2016. In each of the two previous years, I’ve made a point of posting only new poetry in April, and I’ll do the same this year.

In the past, as a way of discovering new poets (for me), I’ve made a point of reading all blogs tagged NaPoWriMo, which will mean much more time spent browsing this time around, as I’m following many more bloggers now than I was last year. I’ll also be sure to check in with the daily post from NaPoWriMo.net. On a couple of occasions, I’ve used the daily prompt offered there.

I’m just as intimidated by the thought of writing a poem a day as I was the first two times around, but I’ve been participating in challenges and prompts at WordPress for the last few months, and the weekly prompts should be a big help in making it through to April 30. In fact, I’m working on a cleave poem for Jane Dougherty’s latest challenge, and I hope to make it my first entry for NaPoWriMo 2016.

See you there, tomorrow!

NaPoWriMo2016

10 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo 2016

  1. It is my third year doing NaPoWriMo, but I bring out stuff I’ve been working on as drafts, I don’t try to write it on the spot. I like your blog. I found it through Danial Tijuana.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Poetry challenge Cleave Poem: the entries – Jane Dougherty Writes

Leave a Reply

