Waves

Waves

I have known waves
felt them
seen them
their heat parching my throat,
shimmering on a desert horizon

I have known waves
felt them
seen them
washing over me as I surface
above a tropical reef

I have known waves
felt them
seen them
your body close to mine
your mere presence the source

Of the waves I have known,
these, as they lift me
consume me,
are like water in the desert,
always most welcome to me

The WordPress Daily Post prompt is water.

Image source: stowawaymag.com

7 thoughts on “Waves

Leave a Reply

