Fair Wind Blow

There’s a fair wind gonna blow
It just won’t blow my way
Said a fair wind’s gonna blow
Just won’t blow my way

If it ever comes along
Gonna take me home some day

Thought I left it all behind
Had to climb out of that hole
Had to leave or lose my mind
But it’s eatin’ at my soul

Hope that fair wind comes along
Gonna take me home some day

Well I been here on this road
Tryin’ to find my way home
Since I been here on this road
Ain’t been nothin’ but alone

When that fair wind comes along
Gonna take it home that day


Danial Tijuana lives in San Diego.  I was in Buffalo, and now mid-Missouri, but we’ve traded comments and poetry (and sometimes poetry in comments) online for years.  A couple of years back, I even got to meet up with Daniel at Union Station in Kansas City.  When he commented on my poem Adrift, the wheels started turning.  His comment was in line with my poem, but as usually happens between us, it took me in a totally different direction.  Yes, I have a thing for the blues, so apologies to whatever song may have been running through my mind.

9 thoughts on “Fair Wind Blow

Leave a Reply

