Waxing Poetic

Waxing Poetic

A simple task, but now it seems
As in a dream
I see this world
One loony girl

Each daybreak sees the whole world flopped
With side as top
I rue the day
I sat this way

A bit of wax was in my ear
No sound was clear
Now damn the luck
My finger’s stuck!


Sorry so silly, but this is my response to Jane Dougherty’s Poetry Challenge #38: Daybreak, write a minute poem with the painting as inspiration.
Minute poem ~ 3 stanzas with 8,4,4,4; 8,4,4,4; 8,4,4,4 syllable count
                          ~ rhyme pattern – aabb, ccdd, eeff

Image source: Wikipedia

15 thoughts on “Waxing Poetic

  1. Pingback: Poetry challenge Daybreak: the entries – Jane Dougherty Writes

Leave a Reply

