Watercolor Autumn

Yesterday was a nearly perfect day for a hike at Ha Ha Tonka State Park, in Missouri. I say “nearly perfect” because the temperature was 82 degrees. But then, there was a nice breeze, and I stayed in the shade most of the time. It’s usually been a good place to get some nice photos of fall colors, but not this year. Pale yellow and brown were the only colors showing through the green. At least the water offered some interesting views.

watercolor-autumn_1

watercolor-autumn_2

watercolor-autumn_3watercolor-autumn_4

watercolor-autumn_5

watercolor-autumn_6

9 thoughts on “Watercolor Autumn

  1. It’s my first fall in Missouri and I’m not sure what I expected. I’m so used to Colorado fall. I did give up and shut the air conditioner off anyway today. Beautiful pics!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

