What Remains – #writephoto

What Remains

What Remains_1See me now as I am and know
that mine is not a sad story.

My life could be held
in a feather, seemingly

insignificant, but with countless
strands holding both troubled times

and the promise delivered
What Remains_2by blue skies. Dipped in ink

to spill its tales, or carried on the wind
to those who have known me,

it speaks of a life lived.
See me now and know me.

This is my response to Thursday Photo Prompt: Remains #writephoto, from Sue Vincent at Daily Echo.  Sue has provided two photos for this week’s prompt.

writephoto

14 thoughts on “What Remains – #writephoto

  1. Pingback: What Remains – Ken Gierke #writephoto | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

  2. Pingback: Photo prompt round-up – Remains #writephoto | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Leave a comment