What Lies Beneath ~ #writephoto

What Lies Beneath

Consider a reflection. What is hidden
cannot be measured. There is a depth

that must be experienced. The full weight
is not borne by one limb. Standing

before a mirror tells little of what lies beneath
or what came before, only what stands before you

now. Shouldering that experience will carry you
from this sunset to the next sunrise.

Something tells me this poem was influenced by my recent post, Writing of My Sorrow.
This is my response to Thursday Photo Prompt: Beneath #writephoto,
from Sue Vincent at Daily Echo, with her photo.

writephoto

15 thoughts on “What Lies Beneath ~ #writephoto

  1. Pingback: Writing of My Sorrow ~ visiting Mei Yao-ch’en | rivrvlogr

  2. Pingback: What Lies Beneath ~ Ken Gierke #writephoto | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

  3. Pingback: Photo prompt round-up: Beneath #writephoto | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Leave a comment